2014 MTV Movie Awards Nominees & Winners; Posters

April 14, 20140 Comments

Did you miss the MTV Movie Awards last night hosted by Conan O’Brien? It’s okay because we have the list of nominees and winners below. It was a big night for The Hunger Games: Catching Fire.

Movie of the Year
– 12 Years a Slave
– American Hustle
– The Hobbit: Desloation of Smaug
– The Hunger Games: Catching Fire — WINNER
– The Wolf of Wall Street

Best Fight
– Orlando Bloom & Evangeline Lilly vs. Orcs, The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug — WINNER
– Will Ferrell, Paul Rudd, David Koechner, and Steve Carell vs. James Marsden vs. Sacha Baron Cohen vs. Kanye West vs. Tina Fey and Amy Poehler vs. Jim Carrey and Marion Cotillard vs. Will Smith vs. Liam Neeson and John C. Reilly vs. Greg Kinnear, Anchorman 2: The Legend Continues
– Jason Bateman vs. Melissa McCarthy, Identity Thief
– Jennifer Lawrence, Josh Hutcherson, and Sam Claflin vs. Mutant Monkeys, The Hunger Games: Catching Fire
– Jonah Hill vs. James Franco and Seth Rogen, This Is the End

Best Female Performance
– Amy Adams, American Hustle
– Jennifer Aniston, We’re the Millers
– Sandra Bullock, Gravity
– Jennifer Lawrence, The Hunger Games: Catching Fire – WINNER
– Lupita Nyong’o, 12 Years a Slave

Best Male Performance
– Bradley Cooper, American Hustle
– Leonardo DiCaprio, The Wolf of Wall Street
– Chiwetel Ejiofor, 12 Years a Slave
– Josh Hutcherson, The Hunger Games: Catching Fire — WINNER
– Matthew McConaughey, Dallas Buyers Club

Best Kiss
– Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Adams, American Hustle
– Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Scarlett Johansson, Don Jon
– James Franco, Ashley Benson, and Vanessa Hudgens, Spring Breakers
– Shailene Woodley and Miles Teller, The Spectacular Now
– Emma Roberts, Jennifer Aniston, and Will Poulter, We’re the Millers — WINNER

Best Shirtless Performance
– Jennifer Aniston, We’re the Millers
– Sam Claflin, The Hunger Games: Catching Fire
– Leonardo DiCaprio, The Wolf of Wall Street
– Zac Efron, That Awkward Moment — WINNER
– Chris Hemsworth, Thor: The Dark World

Best Villain
– Barkhad Abdi, Captain Phillips
– Benedict Cumberbatch, Star Trek Into Darkness
– Michael Fassbender, 12 Years a Slave
– Mila Kunis, Oz the Great and Powerful — WINNER
– Donald Sutherland, The Hunger Games: Catching Fire

Best Comedic Performance
– Kevin Hart, Ride Along
– Jonah Hill, The Wolf of Wall Street – WINNER
– Johnny Knoxville, Jackass Presents: Bad Grandpa
– Melissa McCarthy, The Heat
– Jason Sudeikis, We’re the Millers

Best On-Screen Transformation
– Christian Bale, American Hustle
– Elizabeth Banks, The Hunger Games: Catching Fire
– Orlando Bloom, The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug
– Jared Leto, Dallas Buyers Club — WINNER
– Matthew McConaughey, Dallas Buyers Club

Breakthrough Performance
– Liam James, The Way Way Back
– Michael B. Jordan, Fruitvale Station
– Will Poulter, We’re the Millers – WINNER
– Margot Robbie, The Wolf of Wall Street
– Miles Teller, The Spectacular Now

Best Cameo Performance
– Robert De Niro, American Hustle
– Amy Poehler and Tina Fey, Anchorman 2: The Legend Continues
– Kanye West, Anchorman 2: The Legend Continues
– Joan Rivers, Iron Man 3
– Rihanna, This Is the End — WINNER

Best Musical Moment
– Backstreet Boys, Jay Baruchel, Seth Rogen, and Craig Robinson, This Is the End — WINNER
– Jennifer Lawrence, American Hustle
– Leonardo DiCaprio, The Wolf of Wall Street
– Melissa McCarthy, Identity Thief
– Will Poulter, We’re the Millers

Best Scared-As-S**t Performance
– Rose Byrne, Insidious: Chapter 2
– Jessica Chastain, Mama
– Vera Farmiga, The Conjuring
– Ethan Hawke, The Purge
– Brad Pitt, World War Z — WINNER

Best On-Screen Duo
– Amy Adams and Christian Bale, American Hustle
– Matthew McConaughey and Jared Leto, Dallas Buyers Club
– Vin Diesel and Paul Walker, Fast & Furious 6 – WINNER
– Ice Cube and Kevin Hart, Ride Along
– Jonah Hill and Leonardo DiCaprio, The Wolf of Wall Street

#WTF Moment
– Steve Carell, Will Ferrell, Paul Rudd, and David Koechner, “Channel 4 News Team’s speeding van takes a tumble on the highway” in Anchorman 2: The Legend Continues
– Johnny Knoxville and Jackson Nicoll, “Johnny Knoxville and Jackson Nicoll’s bump n’ grind routine at a children’s beauty pageant” in Jackass Presents: Bad Grandpa
– Cameron Diaz, “Cameron Diaz gets down and dirty with a yellow Ferrari” in The Counselor
– Leonardo DiCaprio, “Leo takes his Lamborghini for a spin” in The Wolf of Wall Street— WINNER
– Danny McBride and Channing Tatum, “Channing Tatum is at Danny McBride’s service” in This Is the End

Best Hero
– Henry Cavill as Clark Kent, Man of Steel — WINNER
– Robert Downey Jr. as Iron Man, Iron Man 3
– Martin Freeman as Bilbo Baggins, The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug
– Chris Hemsworth as Thor, Thor: The Dark World
– Channing Tatum as John Cale, White House Down

The Trailblazer Award
Channing Tatum

The Generation Award
Mark Wahlberg

Also check out these minimalist posters for some of the MTV Movie Awards major nominees.

Filed in: MoviesNews
Tagged with:

Back to Top

Facebook Iconfacebook like buttonYouTube IconTwitter Icontwitter follow button